For a permanent transfer of the module to a third party (e.g. in case of sale) the following steps have to be taken :
Step 1 : Preparation
If the new user should also use the equipped bike / e-bike etc. at the same time, the new owner will certainly want to have all the features documented in the Bikepass also stored in his app application. For security reasons, a direct transfer of the Bikepass to a new user is unfortunately not possible. The following procedure is therefore recommended.
Export the Bikepass before transferring the module to the new owner (e.g. save it, print it out or send it by e-mail to the new user). To do this, use the “Export” function in the “Bikepass” menu – top right. Then the previous owner has a copy of the bikepass for his own documentation purposes – the new owner can then transfer this data manually to his App application / Bikepass.
Step 2 : Delete your own account
Under “Settings” – “User account” – “Delete account ” : After the deletion process has been completed, all data of the previous user in the system is deleted and can no longer be restored ! Then remove the App from your own smartphone.
Step 3: Transfer module to new user
A further use of the module can only be done by a new registration. The new user loads the CyLock App from the appstore (for iOS or Android) and goes through the registration process after opening the App.
NOTE: Due to the required BLE connection, the module should be located directly (1-2 m) next to the smartphone! and replace teh battery in the module to a new one (due to “remaining energy” displayed in the App) !
If the QR Code required for registration is no longer available (e.g. on the original packaging), you can find it on the download area on this website. Just look there. After completing the (new) registration, the module is transferred to the new owner.
NOTE: After a transfer of the module, of course, only the remaining period of the “included mobile usage time” (lifetime) is available.
A 3 years “lifetime” for the use of the mobile network are already included when the module is purchased for the first time. For the remaining lifetime, the period of initial activation until transmission of the module must be deducted (= expired usage period). Before the “lifetime” complete expiry, a user will be informed about it – including a note on how to extend the module’s duration if desired.